Board of Directors

USAC has a 20-member Board of Directors. Members of the Board of Directors provide leadership and guidance in USAC's administration of universal service.

All meetings of USAC’s Board are open to the public and are held in Washington, DC. The quarterly meeting schedule and the non-quarterly meeting schedule are available along with the minutes from previous board meetings.

USAC’s Board does not make policy or interpret statutes or rules or the intent of Congress, the Federal Communications Commission (FCC), or any state or federal agency. Board members do not receive compensation for service on the Board, but are entitled to reimbursement for expenses directly incurred as a result of participation on the USAC Board.

Read More


Kenneth F. Mason


Julie Tritt Schell

Vice Chair

Radha Sekar

Chief Executive Officer

Joan H. Wade, Ed.D.


Olivia Wein



Alan Buzacott

Sheba Chacko

Indra Sehdev Chalk

Dr. Daniel A. Domenech

Brent Fontana

Sarah Freeman

Amber Gregory

Stephanie Polk

Christine Sanquist

Kara Semmler

Angela Siefer

Michael Skrivan

Mona Thompson

Jeffery J. Waller

Dr. Katharine Hsu Wibberly