National Verifier June 2019 Launch

Service providers in Arizona, Connecticut, Georgia, Iowa, Kansas, Nebraska, Nevada, New York, Vermont, Virginia, and West Virginia must use the National Verifier to determine the eligibility of all Lifeline applicants before enrolling them in the program. Service providers will only be able to enroll applicants in NLAD if they have an active and approved eligibility decision from the National Verifier.

Consumers in the June 2019 launch who wish to apply for Lifeline through the National Verifier can use the consumer portal or submit a paper application directly to the Lifeline Support Center.

General Reverification

Reverification is the one-time process to ensure that all Lifeline subscribers meet the program’s eligibility requirements.

For a walk-through of the June 2019 launch reverification process, view the National Verifier Reverification Process – June 2019 Launch slide deck.

June 2019 Launch – Reverification Timeline

Group 1 Group 2 Group 3 Group 4
Existing Documents Due (for consumers in Connecticut, Iowa, Kansas, Nebraska, and Vermont) 12/23/19 12/23/19 12/23/19 12/23/19
Existing Documents Due (for consumers in Georgia, Nevada, Virginia, and West Virginia) 01/06/20 01/06/20 01/06/20 01/06/20
Existing Documents Due (for consumers in Arizona and New York) 01/31/20 01/31/20 01/31/20 01/31/20


USAC Opt Out Reverification

Service providers that opt out of the USAC conducted outreach process will receive separate notices regarding the final documentation deadlines and the outreach requirements.


Service providers in the June 2019 launch are not to start any new 2019 recertification batches for consumers in these states. Any recertification batches that are already underway must be completed.

Training and Support

To review training sessions specific to the National Verifier, visit the Webinars page.