Schools and Libraries (E-Rate)

Funding Year 2017
Window Closes
Thursday, May 11*






*window closed on May 11, 2017 at 11:59 PM EDT

The countdown is based on server time, which is currently:

Before You Begin

Updated December 2016

Eligible Services List

The Eligible Services List (ESL) for each funding year provides guidance on the eligibility of products and services under the Schools and Libraries Program.

ESL Glossary
Frequently Asked Questions

2017 Eligible Services List 
2016 Eligible Services List
2015 Eligible Services List 

The ESL is organized into two sections and includes a miscellaneous section:

  • Category One
    • Data Transmission Services and Internet Access, and Voice Services
  • Category Two
    • Internal Connections, Managed Internal Broadband Services, and Basic Maintenance of Internal Connections
  • Miscellaneous

Here are other helpful sections in the ESL to read:

  • Eligibility explanations for certain Category One services
  • Eligibility limitations for Category Two services

Only eligible products or services that will be used for educational purposes can be considered for funding. The conditions for eligibility are described in the specific entries of the ESL for each funding year.

Be sure to review all of the entries applicable to the services or products you are requesting.

Other Years

Other Documents

VoIP Eligibility Guidance (FY2014 and previous funding years)